Such anxiety

trg3

PHOTO PROMPT © The Reclining Gentleman

We were almost there and my anxiety grew. I wished I’d never met him. I could have stayed at home on my sofa like I used to, focusing on a tv-serie or chatting with my friends over a glass of wine. When he suggested it, I felt cool about it, after all, I was a different person now, many CBT sessions later. But when dusk fell and the goal of our journey got closer, I panicked, I shivered, my hands were cold and my breathing short.

I did not want to meet his parents.

Helene

5 thoughts on “Such anxiety

Leave a Reply

