Newquay 30/7/2013

 

 © Sandra Crook

On the beach no one but me wore a windcheater. Ava, wearing her black swim suit, ran towards the water, eager to throw her self in the waves. I lay my self down, close to the cliff for lee. It was as if the Atlantic wind blew right through me and the only way to catch the warmth of the sun was to lie flat. When we got back to the house we found Mike with his feet in a tub of water. He had been stung by a weever fish and whilst noticing the blue and red swelling, Jim declared that he would never ever again swim in the Atlantic ocean.

Helene

//static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=116

19 thoughts on “Newquay 30/7/2013

  1. Dear Helene,

    I did get the beach scene. I don’t want to meet up with a weever fish, that’s for sure. On a grammarly note, it should be “had gotten stung” not “had got.”
    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Like

  2. I love it. Three people on the same beach at the same time, and what different stories they tell. I think the got-gotten thing is a British/American English difference. I have a British friend who dislikes gotten very much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

