Waiting

 

IMG_2197

PHOTO PROMPT © Luther Siler

 
I’m just lying here waiting. Someone should pick me up any minute now. I wonder who? Propably the boy, he is so fond of me, I enjoy the excitement he expresses when he holds me round the neck. “Oh you big, big bird” he says with a authoritative voice. “Do you want to play?”

“Oh my gosh! Is that big big bird lying there?”

An old man picks me up, holds me with a steady grip under my wings and asks, “Big, big bird, do you remember me?”

Helene

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

