Innocent


I wish you all a Happy 2016!

Helene

 

 

coffee_in_mirror_02-1

Copyright Jean L. Hays

Peeping through the glass I saw them. They were just sitting there like I didn’t matter. But it mattered to me. It should matter to them too if they had any decency. She leaned forward and stroked his cheek, was he crying? Then they saw me, he gasped, she got up from the chair and took the few steps towards the window, towards me. Without a word she slammed the window in my face.

What had I done?

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Innocent

Leave a Reply

