I don’t want to know

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

PHOTO PROMPT © John Nixon

He put the magazine aside and stood up.

“I’m just gonna check on the girls, see that their alright in there.”

She looked up from the book she was reading and pulled down her glasses.

“Let them be. Their propably already asleep now anyway. You’ll better stop being so nosy all the time, or Kate will stop bringing friends over.”

“I just want to show Ava I care, for all we know she might be homesick.”

She shooked her head and yawned.

“Well, I’m sleepy.”

She turned of the light as her husband left their bedroom.

Something didn’t feel right.

 

 

8 thoughts on “I don’t want to know

  1. Dear Helene,

    I thought this one sounded familiar. A different variation on the a theme. I recognize it because, as it did before, this one strikes a chord with me. i was the kid on the sleepover. Well done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Rochelle,
      Thank you. As you probably figured out, so was I. I have often wondered about the structure of (in?) that family. What was going on there? I’m now trying to figure that out.
      Best wishes,
      Helene

      Like

  2. This is a scary story. More wives and mothers need to be checking. My mother warned me and I warned my children. More parents should do that also. All adults are not the same. My mother worked as a caregiver in people’s homes. She told me she once hit a man over the head with a kitchen pot for messing with a child. She was about 5 ft. 1 in. and weighed around 100 lbs. at the time. —- Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

