Skopelos 1982

imagePHOTO PROMPT © Jan Marler Morrill

I am walking through the maze of alleys, crossing the small squares; trying to find the way to Panteli’s house. The sun is at its zenith and there’s not a soul to be found outside. The shutters  of the white washed houses are closed and people are dwelling inside, waiting. So why am I on my way at this hour? For what reason did I leave the shade of the great sycamore tree?

We parted in the middle of quarrel and I have to let him know how much I love him.

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Skopelos 1982

Leave a Reply

